Is Restaurant Miso Soup Vegan

21 views

Is Restaurant Miso Soup Vegan

Koji is most commonly fermented rice, but can also be made with fermented barley or soybeans. The second is katsuobushi dashi, a soup stock made from water, kelp and dried, fermented bonito or skipjack tuna fish shavings. As fish is one of the primary ingredients, traditional miso soup is not vegan-friendly.
15-minute miso soup with white miso, chopped green chard, green onions, and tofu. Vegan and gluten-free!
Looking through VRG's "Guide to Natural Foods Restaurants," I found less than fifteen. Furthermore, Japanese soup stock, dashi, which contains bonito (fish) extract,. . Just in case, check if they used bonito "dashi" or eggs in the miso paste.